An unexpected ....

.... visit to the opticans. 

I am not due an eye check until later in the year but last night I experienced photopsia (zig-zag lines which moved slowly around my peripheral vision in left eye).  I thought it might be a type of visual migraine but left eye felt blurry today so I made an appointment at opticians.


This in turn necessitated a trip to Perth as there is no longer one in Pitlochry.  A friend reminded me that there is a contraflow at Luncarty leading to delays so we left in plenty of time, hoping for visit to Dobbies or B&Q beforehand.  It was just as well we did - the journey took 70 mins rather than the usual 30 mins. 


The eye exam didn't reveal anything untoward, thank goodness, but I will need new glasses as my short-sightedness has deteriorated.  However given that I couldn't see properly due to the drops to dilate my pupils I decided to leave selection of new frames for another day. 


Journey back saw hardly any delays and I had tome to prepare for my Gaelic tutorial. 


T is out at concert tonight and so I am catching up with Grey's Anatomy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.