Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bunny

After a hectic weekend (just realised that I am about a week behind with my Blips - yikes!) and a meeting on Monday morning that rolled over into Monday afternoon, some much-needed R & R was called for. So I decided to drive over to Lenzie and have a walk around Lenzie Moss Local Nature Reserve.

However, even that turned into a surreal experience. As I was parking my car, who (or what?) should come walking out of the woods but the Easter Bunny? I gave him/her/it a wave, as one does, and got a wave back. But no Easter Eggs for me, more's the pity.

Turns out there were small groups of young people from a local nursery for whom the Bunny had made a visit. Some of them seemed quite traumatised by the experience, but I'm sure the chocolate would make up for that.

I had my walk. I took some photos. I drove home. And I resisted the temptation to stop off to buy chocolate on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.