Chemistry Set

I have been taking a lateral flow test each morning since returning from my trip down south as we have to guard against the risks of infection, which would not be good news for J. “Out there” living with Covid-19 means an end to all restrictions, a seeming end to all caution, and very high Covid infection rates which are modelled to reduce a bit but stay high over coming months. I wore an FFP2 mask anywhere I had to go into a building. So far, so good, but living with Covid isn’t easy for the clinically vulnerable and those supporting them.

I have been looking up the history of these little chemistry sets and how they work. They are a 1940’s invention, and prior to 2020 will have been more familiar to women as the same process applies to pregnancy tests. Whoever put this technology together in the first place deserves a medal. Science and it’s application is one of the great human achievements, our future depends on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.