Bunny Arrived Early

Hubby left early to pick up Momma for a blood test. He also checked out the camper’s hot water heater (a no go), picked up items for Momma and us, grabbed our meds from the base and took our trash/recycling to the convenience center. He brought home burgers for lunch. I did housework, planted the onion sets, packed my suitcase and prepared Family Easter baskets/cards for everyone. Glad to get that job done. Now I have to find time to deliver them. Three will be heading to the farm. Each person has a unique gift and there are also treats that everyone enjoys. My goal is to bring smiles to everyone. I typed our WV menu plan and made sure my grocery list is accurate. We have postponed the kids’ Easter Egg Hunt until we get home. There just isn’t a day this week that they are all free. It’s going to be an early quitting time for us tonight. News from Ukraine is on pause today. The shooting in the NYC subway has kept news reporters busy. Our world is such a mess. Thanks for visiting and leaving responses on yesterday’s journal. Wish I could have provided a better look of those flower displays. Stay safe folks. “May your Easter Basket be full of Joy, Blessings, Happiness and Peace today and all year through...:) - Hetal Mehta

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.