A Walk in My Garden

Hubby had a ton of errands to run today so he was on the road early. He stopped to shop for kitties and my mother before heading down to check the camper. He had meds that were ready at the base also. While he was gone, I fed the birds and cleaned up kitty cat mess (so much shedding this time of year). It was beautiful outside again today. I decided to see what was blooming inside the garden fence. Here’s what I found. Notice the spider web on top of my boxwood bushes (top middle row). Yesterday, there were hundreds of tiny spiders weaving that web. I should have used it for my blip yesterday. A larger picture would have given a better view. All the spiders were gone today. The photo to the right of the web shows the partial line of wild dogwood trees that helped us decide which lot to choose/purchase in this neighborhood. I am so glad we did as it has turned out to be one of the best in here. Otherwise, the remaining blooms were found in the enclosed garden beds and there should be something else blooming for months to come. Sure is easier to find blip material in the warmer months. Last evening, hubby cleaned up the small animal safety brush pile we build on the “bird feeder patio” each winter. The birds use it on cold days and to hide from predators. I could not believe the mess under it. But I was determined to clean it up. It added 5,000 steps to my daily total, yay! I’m packed and ready to go except for our food that goes in coolers. Chase is excited about another quiet week away from his talkative family. It is definitely a win win for both of us. Parker has his next lacrosse game later today. I shouldn’t need the blanket like we have for his previous games. He is playing Skylar and Mack’s school. Otherwise, we will have a restful evening. Thanks for stopping by and especially for the hearts and stars. So happy you like the photos. Stay safe. “I love spring anywhere, but if I could choose I would always greet it in a garden.” - RUTH STOUT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.