This and That

The day before heading out is always tiring. Hubby had a KofC color corps commitment early. Their color guard led off the county Special Olympics ceremonial walk. I pruned my last butterfly bush and that exposed dead wood in my favorite azalea so I clipped them as well. While I was out there, I got a shot of the viburnum bush my sister gave me. The school just outside our neighborhood has a few of those bushes and they smell heavenly. It was a welcome addition to my back yard garden. I almost let the blooms go past peak before blipping them though. Then I started preparing mostly breakfast food to take with us. The other three love any types of egg dish. I made a ham, broccoli and cheddar quiche and Denver omelet muffins with a hash brown base and sausage, cheese and pepper filling. Of course, I made orange cranberry cream scones for (me) everyone. My last baking was chocolate chip cookies for snack time. I had a lot of clean up from all those items. While baking, I also did three loads of laundry. Hubby packed the car, cleaned up the butterfly bush mess and helped me put fencing in place. Chase came by after school to learn how to give Blanche her antibiotics. He is so gentle with the kitties. Other than emptying the dishwasher, packing the coolers and a few odds and ends, we are ready to go. Thanks again for your visits, stars and hearts. I will try to look at your journals but may very well fall asleep as soon as I hit the recliner. Stay safe folks. "Can words describe the fragrance of the very breath of spring?" ~ Neltie Blanchan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.