Grammy

By Grammy

Yellow Tulip

Everyone was beat so we were in no hurry to start the day. Hubby always gets up at 6:00 for prayer time but often falls back to sleep. He made coffee. The crew enjoyed the fruits of my labor at breakfast. The apple coffee cake was unbelievably fluffy, must be the cream cheese and the creaming process. My sister found this lonesome tulip in her garden by the utility room. She told me about the yellow blip challenge so I quickly headed in that direction. It was vibrant in the bright sunshine. We decided to take a chance and go to town. We found water covering a few roads and our low water bridge but they were still passable. We saw homes with creek water almost to the roof, campers and cars ruined by the flooding. The streams, creeks and rivers are still raging and water is everywhere. Many of the folks who live in this region struggle financially every day. This disaster will devastate many of them. My heart goes out to them. We went to a home improvement and craft show after lunch. We found a few gifts for our German friends, goat milk soap for hubby and the cutest t-shirt for Brooklyn. I will have her model it. Kim called while we were there with terrible news. My children’s father has metastasized brain cancer and a brain bleed. They discovered it when he was taken to the hospital today. The kids plan to leave home early tomorrow morning to visit him. He lives in WV, over four hours from their home. It is on the eastern side of WV. The farm is on the western side. The situation does not sound good. We went to 5:00 pm Mass at St. Vincent de Paul in Wheeling. Their former pastor was visiting so the bell choir played one hymn, I believe it was Carol of the Bells but I could be wrong. It was beautiful. I included a shot of them in my extra. We shopped for ice cream and headed home. Our BIL is cooking dinner, and then we will settle down. I hope your weekend is going fine so far. Stay safe. Our world is certainly on edge. We must pray for peace. Thanks so much for your hearts, stars and kind comments yesterday. “Where Yellow Blooms Happiness Follows.” - Simplybeyondherbs.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.