What a Contraption

It was like Grand Central Station at home today. We usually have no visitors. Just as I was heading to work on the garden, the roofers brought most of our shingles and roofing supplies. I dug up liriope and planted phlox until 2.30. During that time, Lauren came by to get her favorite pasta meal that I made her and her family’s Easter basket. My mother called using her new phone. Her house phone isn’t working. We will investigate the problem on Friday when we pick her up. Kim dropped by to look at our kitchen flooring. Her dishwasher leaked and completely ruined her sub flooring. She’s wanted a new floor so she is not upset. She took her basket home also. My sister and BIL stopped by to collect our frozen meal for Saturday evening and the ham for Easter dinner. We also had the money to pay for the basketball goal that my BIL is picking up. This monster truck and crane arrived to stage the shingles packages on the roof. What a process! They will probably install the new roof while we are in WV. Hubby picked up 20 bags of mulch for our flower gardens (it was on sale). We finally ate a PB&J sandwich for lunch after my shower around 4:00 pm. Jamie borrowed the truck to go get his mulch. Renee took home their basket. I will give Kris’ family theirs when I take her children to the dentist tomorrow morning. That task will be complete. Then it was time for Mass and confessions. Actually, we got here 30 minutes early so I will finish my blip. We were too tired last night to go. We’ve heard no news today but that isn’t necessarily a good sign. Thanks for visiting and leaving stars and kind comments. Take care. “The time to repair the roof is when the sun is shining.” - John F. Kennedy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.