Kwanzan Cherry

We had an absolute gorgeous spring day. Hubby had an early dermatologist appointment-all’s good. I picked up around the house. We spent our first long day working on flower gardens. I got rid of deadwood and debris, hubby mulched. After lunch, hubby took me to the little chapel just outside our neighborhood. They have three Japanese Kwansan cherry trees. At least that is what I think they are. Kim also has one. I really believe they are the most beautiful tree there is when they are in bloom. The trees lining our neighborhood are a close second but these have fuller blossoms. If only they lasted a bit longer…. We finished three gardens and they look so much better. After a wonderful shower, I headed to the recliner to rest my weary legs. We’ll enjoy more of Kristen’s leftovers for dinner. We should have one more day out there before we head to WV. Hoping your day was as productive and beautiful. Thanks for stopping by. Stay safe. “I have a pretty good memory, but memories are time beings, too, like cherry blossoms or ginkgo leaves; for a while they are beautiful, and then they fade and die.” - Ruth Ozeki

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.