Parker To The Rescue

We woke up to frost this morning. I tried unsuccessfully to capture it for my blip. The sun came out and we’re back in the 60°F mark. After being away from home for a week, there were tons of small jobs to do including two loads of laundry. The house is orderly again- ahhh. I also put out hummingbird feeders and two of the three attractive hummingbird nesting boxes my sister gave me for Christmas. From what I have read, they may go elsewhere to build a nest but it’s worth a try. I compiled my grocery list for our WV trip. It is always a relief to get that done. Tomorrow I will pack. Hubby had a busy day. He bought 32 bags of mulch since they were on sale (had to wait in line 55 minutes to get them loaded on his truck), bought a few groceries, took stuff to the thrift shop and recycling material to the convenience center, etc. When they finished golfing, Parker (in pink shirt) and his friend came over and stacked the mulch bags on pallets for us. Hubby is still unable to lift them so we won’t tackle that job until the doc gives the okay. It is so nice having grands close by to help when we need them. And they are more than willing to lend a hand. The kitties were in dire need of laps by then so we gladly provided a couple and the four of us had a siesta. Kristen had an endoscopy and colonoscopy today. They did not find anything drastic but they did a few biopsies. She furnished dinner for us from Easter leftovers. That’s our day and a nice one it was. Hope you are easing back into a normal routine also after the holiday. Stay safe. Thanks so much for all your stars, hearts and kind comments recently. I sincerely appreciate them. "Your children are your rainbows and your grandsons are your pot of gold." - Irish Proverb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.