He is Risen

Hubby participated, with the Knights, at an Easter sunrise Mass on the other side of our county. He was up at 4:00 am. I was awake but went back to sleep for two more hours. My donation at our Easter brunch was the blueberry streusel coffee cake I made for our last WV trip. I am so pokey when I cook. We were almost late for our 10:00 meal. My sister and BIL brought our mother. Lauren and family joined us as did Abby’s boyfriend and his best friend. Renee made various breakfast casseroles and ham. My sister provided her pineapples for the fruit. We had to scurry as soon as we ate so we could pick up Brooklyn and Mancil for 11:30 Mass. Our priest gave a wonderful homily. We had two of our four seminarians with us which added to the solemn occasion. The entire church was beautifully decorated but I focused on the altar area for my blip. I want to add photos my sister took yesterday and today to remember a wonderful time with family. Today’s extra photo shows five generations present. We took the grands home and then my mother. Now hubby and I are ready for a nap. Then it’s Kindle time. Yay! Sure hope you had a blessed day and wonderful weekend. Thanks for visiting and leaving gifts. Be safe. "The very first Easter taught us this: that life never ends and love never dies." – Kate McGahan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.