Family Easter Surprise

I had a hard time getting to sleep last night, not sure why. But the pets were still ready for breakfast at their usual time. I had a few things to finish at Kim’s plus packing everything up to go home. Glad they woke me up early. As it was, I didn’t get home until around 10:00. Hubby and I started making these trays right away and finally finished after 2:00. The kids, grands and my sister and BIL were beyond pleased. Kristen spent her day making our early Easter dinner and Renee started preparing our Easter Sunday brunch. There is always give and take in our family. I will try to add Kristen’s buffet in the extras. As our BIL said, Kristen is a phenomenal cook. We had a wonderful day with my sister, BIL, our mother, and Kristen’s family. Kim and her family stopped by on their way home from the Outer Banks, NC to grab leftovers for their dinner. We’ll be with everyone else tomorrow. Sure hope you are enjoying your weekend. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit. “The idea of life is to give and receive.” -
Dizzy Gillespi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.