Good Friday

It has been an overcast day but what more can you expect on Good Friday? As one of the men whose videos I have watched during Lent says, we had to have Good Friday and Easter Sunday to have salvation but it is still hard to contemplate it. I got up, fed pets, stopped by the house for coffee and went shopping. Who knows if I bought enough stuff for five charcuterie boards. But it will have to do. I am anxious to see how they look. Aldi’s had round ham slices about the size of hard salami. I am using those instead of pepperoni. Otherwise, it will have your typical selection of meat, cheese, crackers, fruit, nuts, pretzels and some candy and cookies sprinkled about. Hubby has taken care of the house and lawn since I have been away. His hand is steadily improving, so much so that he vacuumed the entire house. Those kitties are so messy. Blanche is not a very cooperative patient; she fights hubby all the way at meds time. He was also able to cut the lawn. On the way back to Kim’s, I grabbed a few shots of the various trees currently in bloom. There is great beauty everywhere you looks this time of year. Kristen asked me to make broccoli salad for our early Easter dinner tomorrow. I prepared all the ingredients today since I will be busy tomorrow. We haven’t had turkey for a very long time, can’t wait. My sister will pick up our mother who plans to join us. Hubby will take her home since I will be back with Trek since his parents will be very late getting home. We will go to Good Friday service at 7:00 tonight. I will try to go early and see if the garden is still in place in the church hall. Folks from all over our county were there praying until midnight last night. Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe. “Spring is proof that there is beauty in new beginnings.” – Matshona Dhliwayo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.