KathyH58

By KathyH58

April 12

Some dwarf iris that were almost hidden in some debris at one of the gardens we were working on today.
It's good to be working outside again. The 2 gals that worked with me last fall are back with me again this year, they are both good workers. I had a new guy start with me in Monday. He works hard, but he can be careless about where he steps. I had to remind him a few times today to watch where he puts his feet, so he is not standing on top of plants. At one point today, I showed him where a plant was growing, told him not to stand on it. A minute later his foot is on top of the plant.
Then the landlord was in a bad mood this afternoon when I came home. Last fall I had divided some perennials in a garden, brought them home and potted them up ready to donate to a garden club plant sale this spring. I've done that other years, he has not complained. I put them in a spot where they would be out of the way for the winter. Then the landlord moved them and blocked the path I use to keep my wheelbarrows over the winter. Now he is complaining because they are still there. I'm not sure where I was supposed to put them. He seems to think I have all this time to do things around the yard at this time of year. He doesn't realize that I still have merchandising jobs to do, plus I am out 3 or 4 times a week to do quotes, then have to spend time in the evenings getting the quotes ready to send to the clients. Then he complains that he has no money. He has a good job, he has the rent money from me, he can go out and spent $10,000 on a new bicycle, then will complain about having to spend $500 on repairs to the house. If the rental market was not so crazy right now, I would consider looking for another place to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.