April 12

I looked out once, thought that there was not going to be much of a sunset tonight, and less than 10 minutes later I looked again, and the sky was on fire. 
I thought I had a new guy starting work today, then he never showed up and he never answered my message.
I put a job ad on another site today, since I have not had much response from the ad on the other site. I have had 4 replies so far today. The first 3 were international students. I messaged each of them and asked them if they have a vehicle. All 3 of them said no. It makes me wonder what part of 'Own transportation required as not all jobs are on a bus route and sometimes we are on more than one job in a day'. I edited my post and put at the top 'If you do not have your own vehicle, please don't waste my time by applying' Some of these students apply for every job that gets posted and most of them do not even have any interest in gardening, let alone the experience.
I do have a female that has applied, so I will call her tomorrow.
My phone has been ringing today. I have more quotes to do. I am fully booked for quotes until early next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.