KathyH58

By KathyH58

Hellebores

A wet and foggy day. Not much happening at the bird feeders today, other than the usual visits from the squirrel, 2 morning doves and 2 crows. One of the northern flickers stopped by for a few minutes but didn't stay long for a photo. A sparrow visited for a short time this morning.

I stepped outside for a couple of minutes to get a photo of the hellebore at the bottom of the steps.

The Eastlink tech showed up today. He went thru the same routine that the tech on the phone had me do. He tried unplugging some things and plugging them back in, still the same result. Then he got a tv from his truck, and plugged the cable box into it. That worked, so thru the process of deduction, my tv died.

While he was here I asked him why I could no longer record shows to watch later. When I moved, I was waiting for the truck to show up at the old place when the Eastlink tech was here to hook things up. So I never had the chance to get him to show me anything about the new setup. So he took the time to show me how to record shows.

I went over to Walmart this afternoon and bought a new TV. I now have it all hooked up and connected to wifi. It is a Roku tv, so it has some streaming services free with it. Maybe I can actually watch some movies from Youtube on it, instead of using my tablet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.