April 13

Some narcissus in my garden today. A busy day, but I feel like I did not accomplish much. We did one cleanup, then the second property, she wanted some of the plastic edging reinstalled in her gardens, It had heaved out of the ground, then last winter, it started to blow around, so she had her nephew put it under her deck. The plastic edging was installed over 15 years ago, so it is in rough shape. I convinced her that it would be cheaper in the long run to buy new edging and get us to install it properly. There are newer styles of edging that work much better.
Then we had to haul some brush away from another place. We should have done 2 trips, instead we put as much as we could on the truck, then bundled the rest of it to be put out to the road on Monday.
I had a blood work appointment this afternoon. Since they have been doing appointments, any other time I have been in and out in about 15 - 20 minutes. I had booked a quote for later this afternoon, thinking I would have lots of time to get there. Except they must have overbooked people for bloodwork, or they were short staffed, not sure what happened. I was there for 50 minutes. 
I had hoped to go to a photo society meeting tonight, they were having some workshops, but by the time I got home, had supper, and answered a few necessary emails, it was almost 7 pm, so not enough time to get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.