Catching Some Rays...

A spring day at last...14°C!  Imagine! and the sun was shining too !..

After spending the morning socializing first with one neighbour over coffee and then another over another coffee later, I spent the afternoon outside raking and reading...(The reading was a reward for the raking...)

Our first yard waste pick-up is this week so raking was in order..I now have three bags ready  - not done all at once.. good heavens no - couldn't handle that..but I did make a start...all those little green sprouts bravely emerging needed a chance to bask in the sunlight...

As did I..like when was the last time I sat anywhere soaking up some sunlight? So today was the day..Out came the lawn chairs, a lap quilt in case of a cold lap, a hat and my new book...The Lincoln Highway by Amor Towles. I just started it yesterday and am really enjoying it so far...  I really liked his earlier book, A Gentleman in Moscow, so have high hopes for this one...

All in all, a lot more sunning and reading took place than raking, but it made good use of the closest we have come to a spring day! 

Carpe Diem ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.