Marionb

By Marionb

Come Fly With Me....

...Let's Fly, Let's Fly Away...  said one scilla to another..."Let's blow this joint and find one more colourful and with more happening!" 

It was cleaning lady day so I tried my best to be out of the house and out from underfoot. Saved up some errands to do to give me something to do out there..I accomplished a lot but didn't get to do any blip searching. That had to wait until just now... I did a quick search of the yard as I was not motivated to go much further afield in the cold.. and found a couple possibilities..   

Spring is beginning to show some promise around here..not much, but some...In the back yard; the scilla are just starting to peek through and soon will be a lovely blue carpet - well, not quite a carpet...but there will be a smattering of blue throughout the lawn and garden beds..And in the front yard? Not a lot - in fact only two things..a tiny little patch of miniature daffodils....just one patch..and then two small clumps of normal-sized ones just starting to bud. I am almost embarrassed to post them after seeing all those fields and carpets of daffodils that keep appearing in journals from the UK...

C'est tout.. some tiny scilla and some tiny daffodils...That is my garden display so far...sad, eh? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.