Marionb

By Marionb

Shooting Through Glass

We had a nasty all-day rain today - great for the garden, but not for spending time outdoors, so it was a quiet, relaxing indoor Sunday. I did try to keep an eye on the bird feeders in case of a blip, but there was no action most of the day; that is, until I was about to give up and take another picture of my cat. Just in time, I spied a finch at the feeders out front but the only way I could get a photo was to shoot through the window. So I did. Bit of a challenge. Not ideal for focus, but in a pinch, OK..... ( note to self: time to clean those windows). Then, remembering how impressed I was by a creative blipper who shot through a glass ball, I decided to try that. Why not? I was out of my own ideas. The extra is my attempt at shooting through a glass ball..Now, THAT was fun! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.