A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A couple of knits

A morning of preparations for our trip to the SW.
I’ve made a sausage casserole and a fruit crumble, and Chris has made some celery soup. A bit tricky as everything has to be reheat-able without the use of an oven and gluten free of course.

I’ve then been busy finishing a cardigan for Jude. These knits have been ongoing through the winter months as it gives me something to do. The hoodie I finished a few weeks ago. They are both going to be too big, Jude’s cardigan is age 2-3 and  Eda’s hoodie is 5+ but I thought they may as well have them.
I’m hoping Eda likes the furry trim and they both have sparkly buttons of course!

Also going south is the completed crochet cushion. I finished the crochet back in February but had to wait to fit it around the cushion and do the edging after Grace brought the original on her visit at February half term. That seems a long time ago now.

Looking forward to an interesting visit with no complete kitchen but of course seeing the children and Grace in her role as Evita will be a big plus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.