Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shortcut

(13/4/22)
I got busy last night after Life Group creating a new video, editing more EXPO pictures (15th March still) and then finishing what I started in the morning - i.e. paying for the renewal of the Trade Licence online.

G took herself to school in the morning, so I could finally tackle the ironing and a few other mundane home chores. It's good to get them out of the way so they don't nag at you.

She then picked me up, and we went to Dubai Mall. The first stop was the DED office to see if we could remove one charge from the Trade Licence and then pay it. The system has changed since last year and it now takes 1-3 days for approval. Argh. It also costs twice as much for this little admin procedure.

I treated G to lunch at M&S Cafe (rather than Burger King!). We then did a little reccy to a restaurant in the mall where we plan to dine next week.

Back to the TL renewal, I'm glad I went ahead because the approval came through with the desired outcome just as we walked back into the flat. We are both very thankful.


My blip is of a restaurant in the food court which we used as a shortcut during our reccy. I've been wanting to capture the light feature for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.