Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Healthcare City

I should have posted this picture yesterday - for Palm Sunday, but I only captured it today. It was the view from where I was sitting whilst visiting our friend who has just arrived back in Dubai after being away since January. She's had a tough time dealing with family issues in Iran. G & I spent four hours with her, listening intently.**

I drove G to school in the morning. It was the first time to experience commuter traffic this Ramadan. Costa in The Mall is where I waited until I picked her up. Things have changed so much. It is now possible to eat and drink in a coffee shop and not hide behind a screen. I never thought I'd see the day!

A quiet evening at home watching a couple of movies when I should have been ironing!

And once again, my sisters and I quietly marked the 11th anniversary of my Dad's sudden passing.

** I should mention, ten years ago, G had her mastectomy in a hospital across the road from this building!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.