Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Reform

(12/4/23)

I fared very well at work today despite the lack of sleep last night. G dropped me off and picked me up, and it was great to come home to the electricity still on. We did "normal" things, like watching the news. The box tripped again when G switched the TV off. Argh. The maintenance man was on the premises, so came straight away. He replaced the pipe that caused the problems and even showed me a video of how much water was gushing out. Incredibly, the damage isn't worse than it is.

Jessica invited us to dinner in her part of town, which is where my blip is taken. We had three hours of catching up and eating good food and dessert! Sadly we won't see Jessica again until much later in the year.

It was so good to get home to find the dripping has finally stopped. I feel we are on the road to recovery. I can't believe it has taken this long. I was too tired to think about blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.