Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I am so tired! Late in bed last night and woke up early. Planned to sleep for a bit longer but my brain started planning how to change mums iPad case and after brain got started, there was no way to tell it that I needed some more sleep... 
Naturally things got a bit 'not so good' with the case... too small, I think, at first. But, my sewing machine came out from its strike, thankfully, so the 'not so good' parts were all down to me. So cut the thread and start over, with less sewing allowance. Then the hight was to little... and I was a bit lazy too, didn't want to discard the velcro part, so I've started to patch... fortunately the patched places are hardly noticed because of the fabric pattern. I have one piece left, but I need more thread in the bobbin and I'm crosseyed right now and sewing isn't the best activity then.
As you can see, my sunflowers have got a new home. :) The third and forth leaves are showing so it was time. And with this arrangement, I don't need to worry during Easter.
Still have things to do on my list, but many things are crossed over, so I'll be finished and be able to relax a bit tomorrow. 
I have been fiddling with my matchbox journal too, today... bit obsessed with it! So much fun to work in. I'll bring it with me, to have something in my hands when mum and I just relax or watch telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.