MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Spruce Geese

After a day of domestic drudgery I rewarded myself with a golden hour visit to Fishers Green nature reserve. I wanted to find out how my male Great Crested Grebe, who I spotted constructing a couple of nests a few weeks ago, was getting on.

On the way I was delighted to see a family of geese, Greylag I think. I rolled around on the ground and got some lovely fluffy gosling close-ups but have decided to Blip a picture that tells story. (Shiskine from our S2000 forum would be proud. :))

As the family approached the water a pair of swans swam in. The parent geese went into repel boarders mode, hissing and running head down at the swans. The little gaggle of goslings look bemused. Eventually they took to the water safely.

Delighted that my grebe has found a mate and they have an egg. Got some pics this evening and looking forward to Blipping this family soon.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.