Fading …..

The morning ritual of raising the bedroom window blinds always reveals the sea beyond the rooftops, and a quick glance towards the wind turbines gives a good indication of current weather conditions. Today these sentinels seem to emerge from a soft mist, the ranks of towers fading into the distance, while a flat grey sea layers into subtle shades.  It’s time to grab my camera - and 600mm lens - and today’s blip is taken.

I do go out, but whilst walking with my camera usually raises my spirits, today I’m just not feeling it. My positivity is fading, and  I’m just not inspired by the world around me so I return home to work on photo books. I ‘completed’ my Shetland book some weeks ago, but as always it needs a fair bit of tweaking before I’m ready to send it off for printing. 

Thank you for your kindness in generally agreeing with my choice of blip yesterday - and for pointing out the M which foolishly I hadn’t noticed! It was also nice to get some positive comments about the extra! I really wish I could be more decisive! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.