Band of Brothers

I’m massively relieved to find today sees me feeling so much better both physically and mentally -  thanks so much for your kind words yesterday. 

Today G completes his mammoth project of cleaning, levelling and re-grouting the front drive cobbles - something he seems to have been doing for weeks - and we head out  for a walk around the RSPB reserve in Conwy. 

The cloud cover gradually disperses and soon we’re bathed in warm spring sunshine. Birdsong is all around, and I even manage to spot my first butterfly of the year - though at a distance. It’s only a cabbage white, as far as I can tell, but others will surely follow. Cowslips bloom along the verges, and whilst there’s not a plethora of bird life visible, we see a variety of ducks, swans and geese as well as distant waders. 

I’m beginning to suspect the Carneddau ponies have hidden themselves deep within the reserve, when suddenly we come across them by the river. I’m thrilled to see them, and inevitably take far too many shots. Mostly, I focus on individual portraits of these gorgeous creatures, but manage a few group shots, and so my blip today shows three of last year’s foals together on the river bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.