Cirrus Sunset

Daniel and Solveig are here to spend Easter with us - and it’s not until they arrive that I actually take any photos. By then it’s early evening so we decide to reprise our trip of three weeks ago; sunset fizz at West Shore beach. 

Tonight, however, the sun is quickly slipping down behind a bank of cloud, and I’m pretty certain there will be no vibrant light show. Above the heavy band of  blueish grey is azure, and the sun’s rays illuminate fine wisps of cirrus and long vapour trails, leaving delicate brushstrokes in the sky. And of course, the tide being far, far out, the stranded pools provide the perfect mirror. 

And with this gentle flourish, all is over; the pastel colours fade to nothing. We pack away our things and return home to the mezze meal I have prepared. It turns out to be delicious, although I say it myself! I have no energy left for family photos tonight - but I’m sure they’ll feature tomorrow. 

Thanks for your kind response to yesterday’s little band of Carneddau ponies - your comments, stars and hearts are very much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.