A day in the life

By Shelling

Veronica

I was testing my cameras macro-lens on this tiny plant of the Veronica family. I know I sound like someone possessing great knowledge but don't get yourself deceived, all my "knowledge" comes from the excellent app "Flora incognita", that seems to recognise most things I ask it to un-incognite. The Veronica family has about 450 species and I've found three of them, so far, in my garden. This one is called Murgrönsveronika in Swedish, ivy-leaved speedwell in English, or Veronica hederifolia in latin. The macro lens was needed because the flower is only about five mm in diameter.

Today was a mild wind day with a high humidity that made the going for a walk a really pleasant experience. Yoga was had and music practice was completed. Tv was watched but left a feeling of waisting time after it, I'm off to bed straight after this sentence, I wish you a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.