CORNUS ALBA (Red-Barked Dogwood)

The Abstract Thursday challenge is " Fill The Frame " so I took a photo of some of the leaves on my Red - Barked Dogwood and did some processing.  I love seeing all the fresh new leaves appearing at this time of year and the red bark is very colourful.  Thanks as always to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Lily had a vets appointment this afternoon.  Just for her yearly check up and booster jabs. As you may be aware Lily's track record of actually attending her vets appointments on time is very poor. She's a very wise cat and seems to have a sixth sense which makes her very wary when the day of her vets appointment is here.  Today's appointment was a late one - 4.30pm.  I got the cat basket/buggy ready without her knowing ( I think ) and put it out of sight in a spare bedroom.  I tried acting normally so she wouldn't realise anything was going on.  It got to 4pm so I started putting my usual " plan " into action.  Lure her into the bathroom, play with her for a bit then trap her inside the shower cubicle, shut bathroom door( in case she escapes from shower cubicle ) , get cat basket, get her out of shower cubicle and ( with great difficulty ) shove her into cat basket.  Thats the theory.  We fell at the first hurdle today as she only stayed in the bathroom for one second before dashing off.  She must have sensed what was to follow.

Once she is spooked that's it.  Might as well give up for the day.  So I phoned vets, cancelled today's appointment and made another one for next week.  Fingers crossed I can actually get her to the vets on the day. Its a good job the vets don't mind last minute cancellations.  One year it took 6 attempts to get her there.

So it was 4.30pm and I hadn't been out and my step count was low so I decided to take a walk to the Co-op.  It wasn't busy and I had a nice leisurely wander up and down the aisles. I kept on walking when faced with all the chocolate Easter eggs.

Neil and Rachael's flight from Miami is 7pm tonight Miami time ( midnight our time ) .  They fly to Heathrow where they have a 3hr wait for the connecting flight to Newcastle. They should arrive in Newcastle around teatime tomorrow. Long day for them but they are in business class again so it will be a comfortable flight and they can enjoy the special lounge in Miami before they take off.

Steps today - 8,252

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.