ROADWORKS

Had a nice long lie in which I needed.  Then I walked down to the village for food shopping.  I decided to have a wander first to get a blip shot.  The Wide Wednesday theme today is " On The Street " and I had a street in mind but before I got there I saw all these roadworks in Broom Lane which seemed a bit more intersting than the shot I had intended.  The works are being undertaken by Northern Gas Works and will be in place for another 4 weeks. Thanks to  BobsBlips for hosting.

Musical link - Life's A GAS by T Rex

As you can see from my photo the weather was nice today - bright and sunny but still on the chilly side.

Back home to do a few chores and then it was time for a Zoom Blipmmet which began at 7pm.  Good to see lots of intersting fellow blippers.  Amongst other things we discussed photos each of us had taken and which were personal favourites  There were some great images on display.  The meeting was almost over when I left abruptly as the battery on my laptop died.  It was fully charged when the meeting started and I had assumed it would last out.  In future I will remember to leave it plugged in. Thats a bit of a faff as I need an extension  lead  - the sofa is nowhere near any electric sockets. chantler63 has a screenshot of the meeting as her blip today if you want to check it out.

Watched the Masterchef final this evening  - my favourite won.  ( won't say a name in case anyone is yet to watch it ) Next is The Great British Sewing Bee.  Love it.

Steps today - 7,097

CORONA CLASSIC - The Broomstick Waltz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.