BUTTON

Today's Tiny Tuesday challenge ... " A Button -  find the most elaborate/decorative button on your clothes or in your house  or in your button box".   So I had a scratch around in my button box but mostly found boring black, white or brown buttons.  I couldn't think of any nice ones on my clothes.  But then I remembered I had some Palestine Police buttons which came from the uniform worn by my late husband Douglas.  I have them displayed in a frame with some other bits from the same time  ( see Extra)  so I had to open that up to get my blip shot. It wasn't easy to get a decent shot of this shiny metal button.   Thanks to MaryElizaR  for hosting.

If you are interested I told a bit about Douglas's time in the PP and blipped a photo showing him wearing the uniform  HERE

Musical link  -THE HOLY CITY  by Josef Locke.

This song was the adopted song of The Palestine Police Old Comrades Association and it was played whenever they got together and at their annual dinner..  This is the version which was played at Douglas's funeral.

So what have I done today.  I walked to the village and shopped in Tesco. Its well organised in there with a cleaning station by the doors, markings on the floor and a protective screen at the checkout.  They limit customers to 3 in the shop at any one time.  I felt as safe as I could be whilst shopping there. 

When I got back home I did a short exercise class - watched a video made by my Fitness Instructor Emma.   Then at 6pm it was time for my Zoom Slimming World meeting with our consultant Gemma.  There were only 4 members taking part this week. I guess after Easter there may have been some members who had put on a bit of weight and didn't want to join in the meeting.  I was pleased to lose one pound.

Steps today - 7,241

Lockdown Top 10 -   LETS STAY HOME TONIGHT - by NeedtoBreathe

Corona Classic -  DON''T WORRY BE HAPPY - by Bob Marley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.