LOCAL LANDSCAPE

I got up early - ish this morning as I was expecting delivery of a fruit box.  I ordered it from a wholesaler based in a nearby fruit and vegetable market.  I just had a lazy time watching TV while I waited. The fruit came at 3.30pm.  I was pleased with it - good quality and fresh.

After sorting it out and washing it I went for my daily walk.  I wanted to get a shot for the Wide Wednesday challenge - theme to day is Local Landscape. I walked through my housing estate and headed for the countryside which lies between my village and the next one  which is Sunniside  further up the hill. I took lots of shots but I like this one with the shadow of a tree. Thanks to Freyjad for hosting.

Musical link  COUNTRY MIle - by Johnny Flynn

When I got home it was 6pm and I was about to start cooking my tea when Becky messaged asking if I wanted to do our Whatsapp workout.  I was tempted to say it wasn't convenient but in the end I decided to do a shorter 30 min workout.  We had fun and usual we chatted as we did our exercises.

After that I prepared my tea and got it cooking.  Then the phone rang - it was my brother Colin. Thankfully he's doing OK. As usual he wanted to chat for ages and after a while I had to end the call as my tea was ready.  Finally sat down to eat at 8pm.  I was rather hungry by this time. 

Two cooking shows this evening - Great Brutish Menu and Masterchef.  Love cooking shows.

Steps today - 10,609

Lockdown Top 10 SAFE AND SOUND- by Taylor Swift

Corona Classic - Tritsch-Tratsch, Polka - Johann Strauss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.