CHERRY BLOSSOM

I was expecting a delivery but to save me having to be " on the alert " and waiting for it I asked the delivery company to just put it in my garage,  And they actually did. ( I have  bought a few Portmeirion plates in their Sale.  I class this as " boredom shopping ".  I'm hoping not to do too much of it as it could prove costly. )

Late this afternoon I went for my daily walk.  I went a different route to yesterday but ended up in the same place.  The weather was quite chilly while I was out.  I almost wished I was wearing gloves. 

I took my blip shot near the cricket club.  There are a couple of flowering cherry trees in bloom there. The Abstract Thursday challenge is " Looking Up"  so I took my photo  looking up at the beautiful blossom. And then I used Picasa to get this zoomy, abstract effect. Thanks as always to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link CHERRY BLOSSOM GIRL - by Air

At 8pm all my neighbours and I were once again out on our doorsteps clapping for the NHS, care workers and Key Workers etc.  We added an extra clap for B.H.S... ....Brid Health Service.  Brid is looking after her husband Al who is still self isolating in the attic.  He's feeling better but still exhausted.  But he's getting 5 star care from Brid so we thought she deserved a clap.

Back to last night. I did what I usually do - check online with every supermarket to see if there's a delivery slot.  I haven't had any luck lately.  However when I got to Asda I was surprised to find that in among all the " fully booked " slots there was one free one.  So I nabbed it.  My delivery isn't till next Friday but at least I know that some things I need will ( hopefully ) be coming soon.

Steps today  - 8,985

LOCKDOWN TOP 10 THE CURE - By Lady Gaga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.