ROSES

Neil and Rachael were going shopping today and asked me if I wanted anything.  I sent Neil a list - and I included flowers.  They delivered the shopping this afternoon.  Lovely to see them both ( at a distance ) and have a catch up.  Neil had been running this morning as usual and had strained a hamstring.  He was going to take it easy for the rest of the day. 

So as its Flower Friday I had to blip my flowers. The old jug is made by Maling - a local company. I got it in a charity shop. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting

So what's all the other stuff you might ask.  Well....... today I was supposed to travel to Boston, USA (via Dublin) to visit my blip friend Betsey ( justbe   - this photo was taken the very first time we met in 2017)  Main reason for this visit was so we could watch the Boston Marathon on Monday as Becky and Mike were due to take part.  Everything now cancelled of course.  I'm feeling OK about it today - my disappointment came weeks ago when I realised that the trip could not possibly go ahead.  But I decided to gather up some souvenirs, gifts and memories from the three  previous visits I have made to see my special blip friend.

You can see some shells and rocks I gathered on the beach, a lobster themed butter knife, a USA bear and snow baby bought in a thrift shop,, some old American coins, earrings bought in various locations during my trips, a brooch and a souvenir of Maine given to me by Betsey,a special matchbox from Betsey and T's wedding and an old drinking glass which was dug up in Betsey's yard. And in my Extras you can see the beautiful house where I should have been spending the next week. Instead I'm home alone. But I live in hope that someday all will return to normal and I can jet off to Boston and have another fun time with my special friends.

Musical link just had to be Massachusetts - by The Bee Gees

The weather has been really cold today so I have had a nice lazy day indoors, with the heating on, watching TV. 

Lockdown song - NOT ALONE --- this song has just been released by Fleur East and she  is donating all proceeds to the NHS COVID 19 Appeal.  Its worth listening to as its all about this lockdown situation.

Steps today - 4,225

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.