Recompense

Didn't sleep too well and got up a few times during the night.  Still felt tired when I finally got up for good but I couldn't go back to bed as the football match had an early kick off.  Newcastle were playing at home against West Ham.  The Hammers  are near the top of the table and Newcastle are near the bottom and as Newcastle were in danger of sliding further down and into the relegation zone this really was a must win game.

Newcaste did play Ok and weren't overwhelmed by the opposition. Newcastle got the first  goal after 36 mins - an own goal from a West Ham player. And at this time West Ham had a player sent off. Then on 41 mins Newcastle scored  againso were 2 nil up at half time.  In the second half things started to go wrong.  West Ham scored after 73 mins.  Then they were awarded a penalty on the 80th minute - which they scored.  Now it was 2 - 2.  Forttunately Newcastle managed to get a third goal on 82 min.  So a nervous wait for the final whistle ... made even worse when the ref added on 8 mins of extra time.  But Newcastle held on to win the match.

So Newcastle took a step towards Premier League safety.  They are now 9 points clear of the relegation zone.  Lets hope they don't go to pieces in their last  6 matches.

After the match I watched Prince Philips funeral on TV.  It was a moving occasion.

Beacause Ive felt tired I haven't done much today but hopefully I will have more energy tomorrow.  Couldn't be bothered to cook a meal so luckily I found an Aldi Slimwell ready meal in the freezer. Chicken and Chorizi Style Sausage Paella ( 1 syn ) Sounds tasty. Its in the oven now.

So whats my blip all about.  A couple of weeks ago I opened a box of 12 packs of cat food to find one of them which was obviously faulty, blown up and filled with air.  The box had a Freephone number so you could report any problems so I gave it a ring.  The lady I spoke to was very efficient and asked me for all the code numbers etc from the bottom of the faulty pack and she said she would get in touch with the factory to report the problem.  She took my details and said she would send me some vouchers.  Vouchers arrived today ....  £8 worth.  As the actual pack of cat food  which will have to be thrown out is worth approx 42p Im very pleased with my haul of vouchers.  It was certainly worth getting in touch.

Musical link  AIR by Sean Mendes ft Astrid

Steps today - 1,074

CORONA CLASSIC - Air Waltz · Kerenza Peacock · Oliver Davis · London Symphony Orchestra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.