One A Penny, Two A Penny

Hot Cross Buns.

I bought two packs yesterday from M&S on their multibuy discount - extremely cheesy and salted caramel. (No, not a combination - one pack of each flavour!)

These seem to be my Blip every Good Friday! 

There is Rugby League on TV today - we have just watched the Big City Derby - Hull KR v Hull FC. It was entertaining and KR won basically because they played more as a team and kept their error count low. Next up is the Biggest Derby of All - Saints v Wigan Warriors! I'm keeping my expectations low and my hopes high for a Warriors win.

Unfortunately and annoyingly I have to go about 10-15 minutes before the end of the game to get to work for my first shift of the Easter weekend. The weather is good so I daresay many of our customers tonight and probably the rest of the weekend will have spent their time in beer gardens before visiting us!

Happy Easter to all who celebrate in any way whatsoever, and a peaceful happy time to everyone else too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.