Rare!

Well, it is very rare I have a free Saturday. Today I haven't been to my Dad's and I am off work too.

The day started well, with watching the rugby recorded for me by Brian last night. Another very fine win for Wigan against Warrington, the hitherto unbeaten form-team of the comp. The weather was dire but Wigan played both conditions and opposition perfectly. Next game they will play the team currently last and without a win so far. We will be there to see our first live game for the season too. What could possibly go wrong...? I hope they go into that match as seriously as they did this last one!

I've had a day to relax today - I finished a book, did a few Blip comments, watched some football and only left the house to fetch a takeaway from the local Chinese. Sweet and sour veggies!

I planned to Blip the present given to me by Zeph for Mother's day - some mixers and garnishes for gin! I've tested three of them. They are delicious.

Gin doesn't have fish in does it? I have not actually checked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.