Everyday Life

By Julez

Blowing a Gale

I'm glad yesterday's weather was not like today's. Standing on that terrace in high winds and showers would not have been fun. Between the showers we have had some sunshine, but the gusty wind has been a constant. 

Walking to Morrisons for shopping this evening was unreal! One minute it would be OK, but at times the gusts would stop me in my tracks. I had to hold onto the post at a green man crossing so as not to be blown into the road and I ended up taking my ear buds out as I was worried they'd blow out of my ears and end up in Newark!

This photo was taken on the way to Morrisons, during a sunny spell.

This morning I cleaned the fridge and kitchen cupboards. Minstrel snuck into the cupboard under the worktop without my noticing. He was in there a few minutes as I put the rattling sounds down to the windy weather at first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.