a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Sprung

Good Friday 2022 and the sun is shining - indeed it is actually warm enough to sit outside in just a T-shirt.  Before you start, I mean a T-shirt without a warmer top, obviously I had trousers on as well.

I made hot-cross buns earlier in the day, and when we ate one with a cup of tea this afternoon it was delightful. Our son James and his wife have joined us for the weekend, and we are having a nice relaxing time in the good weather.

We were visited by a Holly Blue butterfly earlier, and I have the photos to prove it, but sadly at no stage did it actually open its wings to show those lovey dark blue wings.  I am hoping it will come back as I would very much like to have another go at getting a decent shot of it.  Instead there's a much less luscious Speckled Wood as an extra.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.