Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Violet

I think.  The District Nurse came nice and early to do the catheter change, and all went well.  Mr T was very sleepy today and had a very long nap this afternoon.  I took advantage of the lovely weather, and it was shorts and t-shirt weather so very pleasant, and took the monitor outside.  I tidied up all the lying around bits to make space for the summer house painting.  I also rotated the grass 180 degrees!  When I laid it I technically laid it the wrong way because of where I needed the straight edge, which meant the pile was away from the house.  It now works better the other way around and it means the pile is now the right way!!  A few plants in the ground and then sorted Mr T out.  I put "A Few Good Men" on for him.  I do love that film, and so did Mr T: "you're Goddam right I did"!!  

I have started on line guitar lessons and had my first one tonight and it was good.

Poor Mum still doesn't know when she'll be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.