Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Frightening the quackers

[Second Attempt]

I am not sure I can be arsed to write it all out again having just lost it when I hit publish.  Hmmmmm.

Short story was Maggy and I headed to the Lake for sunset today, met a fisherman, Maggy was well behaved getting out of the Lake when yelling loudly asked.  I then did a bit of shopping for roast lunch for tomorrow.

Lots of hard yakka in the garden today including getting the mulcher out which promptly jammed with the bamboo I put in and which required much cursing, disassembling, cleaning the blades, hammering it (with glee and a bit hard but very satisfying)  After a couple of hours I thought the neighbours had had enough of the noise and more weeding and digging took place.  Result - two tubs of mulch and one full green waste bin.    Perhaps another 2% clean up of the garden achieved today.

Needless to say I am cream crackered and it is going to be an early night for me.   Happy Easter to all and I will catch you in the morning once the roast is on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.