Abstract Thursday ...

... fill the frame.

Now if I thought yesterday was nicer than Tuesday ... today was even nicer than both days!  The temp reached a high of 82° F!  And much of the day was pure sunshine!  I had better enjoy this while it lasts as the next couple of days are going to be much cooler with some occasional rain. 

I really wanted to spend time on the deck but I had my annual eye exam this morning and the doctor dilated my eyes.  My eyes are very sensitive to the sunlight when dilated so I simply sat in the sunroom this afternoon.  I could still enjoy the outdoors while protecting my eyes. I did spent some time outside when the sunlight wasn't as strong and as the dilation wore off later in the day.  

I've been watching our hosta plants sprout up these past few days and thought they would be a good subject for today's Abstract Thursday's theme of 'fill the frame'.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting each week.

Later in the day (when the light was almost gone and it was raining) I saw the lovely chipping sparrow in Extras out in the birch tree.  This is one of our Spring/Summer birds as they are here for the breeding season.  Hopefully the hummingbirds and catbirds aren't too far behind them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.