Flower Friday ...

... Poet's narcissus ... daff.

We have been seeing these lovely flowers on our walks at Housenick.  I knew they were some kind of daffodil but didn't know the variety.

Until Google Lens informed me that they are called Poet's narcissus!  And a variety of other names, too!  It was one of the first daffodils to be cultivated, and is frequently identified as the narcissus of ancient times ... being associated with the Greek legend of Narcissus.

I just think they are beautiful.  Thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday each week.  This picture was taken with my Smartphone and needed some help!  I've added a "concrete chalk" effect through Topaz Studio2.  Please have a look full screen.

Backblipped: April 18 ... catching up yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.