A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Just a Country Lane

This caught my eye as blipworthy today on my way back home. It's about a mile from home and a large middle school is under construction next door. I suppose the farmer is used to progress creeping in on him by now.

Off for a girl's night out at Nancy's tonight. She's undergoing chemotherapy treatments but nevertheless invited the girls over to her house for our monthly wine night. I'm on my way to get cleaned up after making a batch of basil-lime soap, it was a glorious weather day today, but I didn't spent any time outside. Tomorrow though, I'm planting my veggies. Next week is my Palm Springs soap maker's convention, so it's got to get in this weekend. Asparagus is on its way now, which is perplexing to me. I'm not sure my taxman is fully capable of taking on that responsibility of planting such an important crop. (Of course he is capable, you all know it's just that I can't let go of some things, right? "What? Ask for help? Me?)

Today I am thankful for sunny days, girlfriends, and country lanes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.