In and out of focus

A slightly shiftless day. I’d thought the weather would be sunny today and got up early ready to head off to Yellowcraig beach and do the big walk round to North Berwick and back, but the cloud thickened and settled in so I decided to maybe do that tomorrow and use today to do the jobs I’d planned for tomorrow. Odd feeling of not quite knowing what to do with myself….it’s because I’m trying to adjust to being on my own here again I suspect.
Anyway, food shopping, laundry and cleaning done I enjoyed an evening with Douglas Stuart the author of Shuggie Bain which I loved, and also reading from his new book Young Mungo which also sounds good. He was lovely…warm, funny, super articulate and very interesting. I’m looking forward to getting started on this new book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.