The first borage flower.

What a good person I have been this weekend.  Not content with yesterday's housework, today saw the whole house hoovered, mainly by Roomba I must admit, and downstairs and the bathroom given a good mop.  The washing machine was in action too and a lot of weeding done in the garden.  It was lovely to be out in the sunshine in weather that was warm but not too warm.  Was very surprised to see one open flower on a borage plant.  I thought it would be a while before that happened.  Lots more to come too.   I love the flowers and so do the bees. Just as I was going in for some tea and toast Emma and Courtney appeared.  They'd been to a show by the Singing Kettle who are based in the village of Kettle not far away.  Children were asked to come dressed as their favourite animal and Courtney was wearing a fairy frock covered in unicorns.  There was a lot of swinging on her new swing, a bit of trampolining and quite a lot of hula hooping before I was able to put the kettle on.  She's such a happy outgoing child she's really better than a cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.