This is the day

By wrencottage

Easter Card

A lovely day today, starting with watching the Easter Sunday service at our church online and then followed by having some of our family for lunch. Our middle granddaughter, who is four, made this card for us, and wrote the message inside all by herself. She proudly presented it to us on arrival.

I had prepared an Easter egg hunt for them with a difference – I had printed off some pretty patterns on card with egg shapes all over them, which I cut out and then threaded with co-ordinating ribbons. Then I hung them all round the back garden for the little ones to find (with help from Mummy and Daddy). When they brought in their little wicker baskets full of paper eggs I swapped them for a pretty carrier bag each, also made by me, with a couple of chocolate treats inside. (See extras)

All in all a lovely, sunny and joyful day, but now Granny and Grandpa are exhausted, and the house is a mess. But nothing that can't be sorted with an early night. Treasured memories have been stored up, which is the most important thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.