Easter sun day

I woke at 6, 7 and 8. Henry took himself off to archery and I got up to tidy a bit, and take my ritual garden wander. Not that I expect it to be very different to yesterday, but actually tiny things do change daily in the garden and I like to be there to spot them. I've noticed my solomons seal is coming up, and I have buds on the peony. Dad's rose is getting its first tiny buds since I pruned it, and I have 2 clematis with buds. The buds on the one in the front that I blipped over a week ago, are beginning to open. There is life in some of my cannas and my favourite garden plants, my hostas are beginning to come up. You will definitely be seeing lots of garden blips in the coming weeks!

Jon got back from his camp at 11.10, just as I was putting coffee on, and Henry followed shortly afterwards. Mollie had a day out with Josh's family (which sounded lovely) so Henry,Jon and I went to Sheringham. We bought a few picnic bits then sat on a bench looking out to sea to eat. Jon bought a couple of cups of tea, and we watched lots of families on the beach enjoying the sun. Some were in the sea - but I think it is still a bit cold for that. Then we took a walk along the beach, and where the cliff came down to meet the beach at the golf course, we walked back up along the cliff edge. A lovely walk. We are planning that as our sun set/sunrise camping spot - possibly to celebrate our wedding anniversary in 2 weeks time

Back home and Henry lit a fire in the garden while Jon went to pick up a Chinese for dinner.

I got my electricity bill for the last month, and am pleased to say it has come down drastically as we haven't had the heating on. Just £107. Their estimate for our annual bill is £4217 but I have done some maths and expect it to be nearer £2950. A full £1200 less, and that is including the hike in the rate. I'll be contacting Bulb to say I'm not paying £374 which they wanted, or £337 they have reduced it to after I challenged.

We are now cosy on the sofa, with blankets and Easter eggs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.